Skip to main content View Site Map

Faculty and Staff

Cheryl Ball

Cheryl Ball, Associate Professor, Editor, Kairos: Rhetoric, Technology, and Pedagogy

(304) 293-9714

chball@mail.wvu.edu


ballentine2010

Brian Ballentine, Associate Professor, Associate Chair, Coordinator, Professional Writing and Editing

(304) 293-9704

brian.ballentine@mail.wvu.edu


David Beach Web Photo

David Beach, Teaching Assistant Professor, Associate Undergraduate Writing Coordinator

(304) 293-9711

david.beach@mail.wvu.edu



Laura Brady Web Photo

Laura Brady, Professor, Eberly Family Professor of Outstanding Teaching, Director of Center for Writing Excellence

(304) 293-9706

lbrady@mail.wvu.edu


cgouge

Catherine Gouge, Associate Professor, Professional Writing and Editing Faculty

(304) 293-9718

catherinegouge@mail.wvu.edu


John Jones Web Photo

John Jones, Assistant Professor, Professional Writing and Editing Faculty

(304) 293-9708

john.jones@mail.wvu.edu


Samyn Image

Mary Ann Samyn, Professor, Coordinator of Creative Writing

(304) 293-9730

MaryAnn.Samyn@mail.wvu.edu


singh-corcoran

Nathalie Singh-Corcoran, Clinical Associate Professor, Writing Studio Coordinator

(304) 293-9731

nathaliesingh-corcoran@mail.wvu.edu


Tom Sura

Thomas Sura, Assistant Professor, Coordinator, Undergraduate Writing Program (English 101, 102 and 103)

(304) 293-9712

thomas.sura@mail.wvu.edu


Jill Woods
Jill Woods, Teaching Instructor, Coordinator, Distance Writing Program

(302) 293-9727

Jill.Woods@mail.wvu.edu
Composition & Rhetoric
Creative Writing
Literary and Cultural Studies
Professional Writing and Editing
advising
the WVU Writing Center

[Snippet Error: Feed could not be read.]

View More Events

December 6: English 418 Capstone Reading, 5:30 p.m.,130 Colson Hall

March 20: Mary Moore Reading, 7:30 p.m., Robinson Reading Room WVU Downtown Library

April 10: Clare Beams Reading, 7:30 p.m., Robinson Reading Room WVU Downtown Library

April 20: Calliope Reading, 7:30 p.m., 130 Colson Hall

April 27: MFA Reading, 7:30 p.m., Gold Ballroom, WVU Mountainlair