Skip to main content

M.A. in Professional Writing and Editing

PWE Faculty

Dr. Cheryl Ball
Associate Professor 
chball@mail.wvu.edu

Dr. Brian D. Ballentine
Coordinator, Professional Writing & Editing 
brian.ballentine@mail.wvu.edu

Dr. Laura Brady
Director, Center for Writing Excellence 
laura.brady@mail.wvu.edu

Dr. Catherine Gouge
Associate Professor 
catherine.gouge@mail.wvu.edu

Dr. John Jones
Assistant Professor 
john.jones@mail.wvu.edu

Dr. Doug Phillips
Teaching Assistant Professor & Advisor
douglas.phillips@mail.wvu.edu

Dr. Nathalie Singh-Corcoran
Writing Center Coordinator
nathalie.singh-corcoran@mail.wvu.edu

Dr. Thomas Sura
Assistant Professor
thomas.sura@mail.wvu.edu

Prof. Jill Woods
Distance Writing Coordinator 
jill.woods@mail.wvu.edu

Staff

Kelly Johnson
Program Assistant II
kjohnso2@mail.wvu.edu

PWE GTAs

Marjorie McAtee 
Abigail Palbus 
Taylor Staffileno 
Demi Fuentes Ramirez 
Brionna Minney
Nitya Pandey

PWE GAs

Lydia Welker