Department News

West Virginia Humanities Council fellows announced

Four English faculty received $3,000 grants to support research and writing projects in the humanities:

Professor Cari Carpenter selected as 2020-21 Benedum Distinguished Scholar

Pictured left to right. Cari Carpenter, Lisa Holland and Cheryl McNeil.

Meet 2020-21 Eberly Scholar Jordan Pugh

In association with the ongoing generosity of the Eberly family, the Eberly College of Arts and Sciences Advisory Board established the Eberly Scholars program in 1988. Each year, up to 25 students majoring in the arts and sciences are designated as Eberly Scholars. They are provided with scholarship support in recognition of their outstanding academic achievement. This award is the Eberly College’s most prestigious scholarship honor for undergraduate students.