Skip to main content

M.A. in Professional Writing and Editing

PWE Faculty


Dr. Brian D. Ballentine
Coordinator, Professional Writing & Editing 
brian.ballentine@mail.wvu.edu

Dr. Laura Brady
Director, Center for Writing Excellence 
laura.brady@mail.wvu.edu

Dr. Catherine Gouge
Associate Professor 
catherine.gouge@mail.wvu.edu

Dr. Doug Phillips
Teaching Assistant Professor & Advisor
douglas.phillips@mail.wvu.edu

Dr. Nathalie Singh-Corcoran
Writing Center Coordinator
nathalie.singh-corcoran@mail.wvu.edu

Prof. Jill Woods
Distance Writing Coordinator 
jill.woods@mail.wvu.edu


Staff

Cyndi Ulrich
Administrative Assistant
cynthia.ulrich@mail.wvu.edu

Marsha Bissett
Administrative Assistant
marsha.bissett@mail.wvu.edu

Brian Kiger
Program Assistant II
bkiger2@mail.wvu.edu

Kelly Johnson
Program Assistant II
kjohnso2@mail.wvu.edu

PWE GTAs

Devin Lacy        
Taylor Miller        
Nibal Abou Mrad 
Melissa Reynolds        
Stone Schaldenbrand